First round of performers announced for the 2014 CCMA Awards

/ CISN Country

For the second straight year, the Canadian Country Music Association’s annual award show goes from Edmonton, AB.

On Sunday, September 7th, Country music royalty will turn up for the show and the first round of performers have been announced.  Tim Hicks, Dean Brody, Dallas Smith and Little Big Town will all entertain the crowd at Edmonton’s Rexall Place.  CCMA officials have said you can expect more performers announced each Tuesday  in lead up to the show.

Rick Mercer and Jann Arden will host this year’s event, airing at 8:00pm on CBC.  Brett Kissel leads the way with 8 nominations including single of the year for “Started with a Song”, check out the video below!

You are also encouraged to vote for the Fan’s Choice Award! Choose between Gord Bamford, Paul Bradt, Johnny Reid, Dean Brody and George Canyon here!

Comments are closed.