Carrie Underwood wins the big belt buckle at the 2014 CMT Awards

/ 103.9 CISN Country - Edmonton's Country Radio Station
Carrie Underwood wins the big belt buckle at the 2014 CMT Awards

Wednesday night(June 4th) was a gathering of country music royalty at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena for the 2014 CMT Music Awards!

Kristen Bell hosted for the third straight year and had her fun, kicking off the show tearing in to Luke Bryan for his most recent, because he’s had a few, fall on stage.  The broadcast was filled with performances from Blake Shelton, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Jake Owen, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Dierks Bentley and many more.  Not too mention the mashup of Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Jason Derulo on “This is How We Roll/Talk Dirty.”

The Winners:

Group Video of the Year: The Band Perry – “Done”

Breakthrough Video of the Year: Cassadee Pope – “Wasting All These Tears”

Male Video of the Year: Blake Shelton – “Doin’ What She Likes”

CMT Performance of the Year: Luke Bryan & Lionel Richie – “Oh No/All Night Long”

Collaborative Video of the Year: Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan – “This is How We Roll”

Female Video of the Year: Miranda Lambert – “Automatic”

Duo Video of the Year: Florida Georgian Line – “Round Here”

Video of the Year: Carrie Underwood – “See You Again”

While Florida Georgia Line took home two belt buckles, Carrie Underwood walked away with the evening’s top prize! Check out THE video of the year below!

Comments are closed.

Top Stories