Some powerhouse acts named as performers for the CMT Awards

/ 103.9 CISN Country - Edmonton's Country Radio Station
Some powerhouse acts named as performers for the CMT Awards

The annual CMT Awards are one of the coolest awards shows on the country music calendar.  They give YOU the chance to pick the winners!

The show will air live from Nashville’s Bridegstone Arena on CMT on June 4th at 6pm MT/8pm ET.  Choosing to tune in will be a great decision as they’ve announced just the first round of performers.  Miranda Lambert(who also leads with six award nominations), Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood are all slated to perform!  There’s likely to be more announcements on performers for the show, but that’s quite the group of A-listers as it is!

As mentioned, fan voting is a large part of the show.  You can log online now to see a full list of the nominees and cast your vote for the winner in each category at!  Voting is live now and goes through June 1st.  The six finalists for “Video of the Year” will be announced early in the June 4th broadcast and you will be called once more to vote to determine the winner for the end of the show!

Check out the video below for some of the highlights from last years’ show!

Comments are closed.